Billy McDavid
2 min readMar 30, 2021

--

Diary of experience Blockchain learning

I’ve been working in the public sector odyssey for almost 10 years, and wrestling with the pandemic, reflecting on ones own life and future intentions, I took a leap into changing my career direction focusing on software( to add hard skills to my office), I can honestly say my dreams and aspirations are playing out in reality better than I expected. I completed a developer blockchain bootcamp( this was an exceptional find online). I threw myself into the online tutorials, videos and learning with an array of fear, uncertainty and doubt. This propelled me to embrace and gave me the drive, commitment and above all consistency to plough through and complete the tasks and challenges. Having a mentor that was available 24/7 was transformational and greatly assisted me win small victories along the way.

“ In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity” Albert Einstein

For me my aim was to achieve smart code; I was always wrestling with the demons of distraction and leading myself down other paths as soon as errors occurred within code seeking google help, reddit, Stack Overflow, 3 schools and MDN web docs and more googling without doubt gaining a masters in googling along the way. My friend the error chap I quickly learned was always present and forever contributing to my coding self-understanding.

--

--